Menu

Basketball: Boys

Ben YoungVarsity Basketball Coach
b.young@runnels.org

Born and raised in Baton Rouge, Coach Young is a 2006 graduate of Runnels High School. While at Runnels, he played varsity basketball and baseball, earning All-State and All-Metro awards in both sports. He received a bachelor’s degree in math from Bryan College in Tennessee and now teaches Algebra II at Runnels in addition to serving as head coach for the varsity basketball and baseball teams. Ben Young is a Runnels Raider through and through!  His mom taught first grade at Runnels for many years, both of his sisters are Runnels alums -- with one currently teaching art in our kindergarten -- and his daughter and nieces, all enrolled at Runnels, continue to uphold the legacy. 

Varsity Athletics Calendar

Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018

Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018

Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019

Friday, February 1, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019